k-pop Surf logo

Live broadcast Canelo vs Golovkin: How to watch the fight today online and on TV?

Saul “Canelo” Alvarez and Gennady Golovkin will want to settle their rivalry once and for all on Saturday night, returning to the scene of their first two clashes.

In September 2017, Canelo and “GGG” competed in a controversial draw at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, with many observers believing Golovkin had been robbed of their victory. A year later, in the same place, Canelo won a majority decision against Kazakhstan in another disputed decision, and the fight became an instant classic.

Both fighters will be hoping that the outcome of their main event this weekend leaves no room for debate as Canelo (57-2-2, 39 knockouts) wants to retain his super middleweight championship status.

The 32-year-old Mexican starts the fight after his second defeat as a pro, losing to light heavyweight champion Dmitry Bivol in May, while Golovkin (42-1-1, 37 KO) last fought in April. prevent Ryota Murata from unifying the three middleweight titles a few days before reaching 40.

Here’s everything you need to know about Canelo vs Golovkin 3.

When it is?

Canelo vs Golovkin 3 will be held at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday September 17th.

The main card will start at 1:00 AM BST on Sunday 18 September (5:00 PM PT, 7:00 PM CT, 8:00 PM ET Saturday).

The ring walks at the main event are expected to take place on Sunday at 4:00 AM BST (8:00 PM PT, 10:00 PM CT, 11:00 PM ET Saturday).

How can I watch it?

In Great Britain and Ireland, as well as in the United States, the event will be available exclusively as pay-per-view on the DAZN streaming platform.

A DAZN subscription is available for £ 7.99 per month and Canelo vs Golovkin 3 costs £ 9.99.

Chances

Canelo Alvarez will put his status as the undisputed super-middleweight champion at stake

(Getty’s Pictures)

Canelo – 1/6

Draw – 16/1

Golovkin – 7/2

Via Betfair.

Full card

Canelo Alvarez vs Giennadij Golowkin 3 (WBC, IBF, WBO, WBA titles in super middleweight)

Jesse Rodriguez vs Israel Gonzalez (WBC Super Flyweight Title)

Ali Akhmedov vs Gabriel Rosado (super average weight)

Austin Williams vs Kieron Conway (average weight)

Diego Pacheco defends Enrique Collazo via TKO in Round 5 (2:29)

Aaron Aponte vs Fernando Angel Molina ends in a draw (76-74, 74-76, 75-75)

Marc Castro def. Kevin Montiel Mendoza via KO in Round 5 (1:40)

Antoni Herrera, room Delvin McKinley via tech (accidental headbang, Round 6)

Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter
LinkedIn
Email

K-pop news Daily

The latest on what’s moving k-pop world – delivered straight to your inbox

opide

opide

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending