k-pop Surf logo

UK-US time difference in Qatar: when are the World Cup matches held?

The 22nd edition of the FIFA Men’s World Cup will be held in Qatar in November and December.

The tournament was moved to the northern hemisphere winter from its traditional place on the early summer calendar due to the Arab country’s intense summer heat.

It will be the first men’s world championship to be held outside of May, June or July, and the second, after Japan and South Korea, to be held entirely in Asia.

Matches in Qatar will be played for a short period of the month, with the hosts opening the tournament on November 20 against Ecuador.

The final will take place on December 18 at the Lusail Stadium.

What time zone is Qatar in?

Qatar operates on Arabic Standard Time (AST, UTC+03:00).

What is the time difference between UK and US?

Therefore, for UK residents, Qatar is three hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT, UTC+00:00).

In the United States, the time difference is eight hours from Eastern Standard Time (EST, UTC -05:00), nine hours from Central European Standard Time (CST, UTC -06:00), ten hours from Mountain Standard Time (MST, UTC -07:00) and eleven hours to Pacific Standard Time (PST, UTC -08:00).

What time will matches start in Qatar?

The first two rounds of the group stage will start at 13:00, 16:00, 19:00 and 22:00 AST (10:00, 13:00, 16:00, 19:00 GMT; 5:00, 8:00, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. EST).

The final round of matches in each group will start simultaneously – these will start at 18:00 AST (15:00 GMT; 10:00 EST) and 22:00 AST (19:00 GMT; 14:00 EST). Knockout rounds also have these times.

Group Stage Matches (Venue, Start Time Qatar, UK, Eastern US)

Sunday November 20

Group A: Qatar vs Ecuador (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Monday November 21

Group B: England vs Iran (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; Starts 4:00 PM AST, 1:00 PM GMT, 8:00 AM EST)

Group A: Senegal vs Netherlands (Al Thumama Stadium, Al Khor; Start 7pm AST, 4pm GMT, 11am EST)

Group B: USA vs Wales (Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Tuesday November 22

Group C: Argentina vs Saudi Arabia (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kicks off at 1pm AST, 10am BST, 5am EST)

Group D: Denmark vs Tunisia (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; Start 4pm AST, 1pm GMT, 8am EST)

Group C: Mexico vs Poland (Stadium 974, Doha; Start 19:00 AST, 16:00 GMT, 11:00 EST)

Group D: France vs Australia (Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Wednesday November 23

Group F: Morocco – Croatia (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; starts at 1pm AST, 10am BST, 5am EST)

Group E: Germany vs Japan (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kicks off at 4pm AST, 1pm GMT, 8am EST)

Group E: Spain vs Costa Rica (Al Thumama Stadium, Al Khor; kicks off at 7pm AST, 4pm GMT, 11am EST)

Group F: Belgium vs Canada (Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Thursday November 24

Group G: Switzerland – Cameroon (Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah; Starts 1pm AST, 10am BST, 5am EST)

H group: Uruguay – South Korea (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; Starts 4:00 PM AST, 1:00 PM GMT, 8:00 AM EST)

H group: Portugal – Ghana (Stadium 974, Doha; Starts at 7:00 PM AST, 4:00 PM GMT, 11:00 AM EST)

Group G: Brazil vs Serbia (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Friday November 25

Group B: Wales vs Iran (Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; Start 1pm AST, 10am BST, 5am EST)

Group A: Qatar vs Senegal (Al Thumama Stadium, Al Khor; Start 4pm AST, 1pm GMT, 8am EST)

Group A: Netherlands vs Ecuador (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; Start 19:00 AST, 16:00 GMT, 11:00 EST)

Group B: England vs USA (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Saturday November 26

Group C: Tunisia – Australia (Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah; starts at 1pm AST, 10am BST, 5am EST)

Group C: Poland vs Saudi Arabia (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; Start 4pm AST, 1pm GMT, 8am EST)

Group D: France vs Denmark (Stadion 974, Doha; Start 7pm AST, 4pm GMT, 11am EST)

Group C: Argentina vs Mexico (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Sunday November 27

Group E: Japan vs Costa Rica (Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; kicks off at 1pm AST, 10am BST, 5am EST)

Group F: Belgium – Morocco (Al Thumama Stadium, Al Khor; Starts 4:00 PM AST, 1:00 PM GMT, 8:00 AM EST)

Group F: Croatia vs Canada (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kicks off at 7pm AST, 4pm GMT, 11am EST)

Group E: Spain vs Germany (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Monday November 28

Group G: Cameroon – Serbia (Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah; starts at 1pm AST, 10am BST, 5am EST)

Group G: South Korea – Ghana (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; Starts 4:00 PM AST, 1:00 PM GMT, 8:00 AM EST)

H group: Brazil vs Switzerland (Stadion 974, Doha; Start 7pm AST, 4pm GMT, 11am EST)

H group: Portugal vs Uruguay (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Tuesday November 29

Group A: Netherlands vs Qatar (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; Start 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

Group A: Ecuador – Senegal (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; starts at 6:00 PM AST, 3:00 PM GMT, 10:00 AM EST)

Group B: Wales vs England (Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Group B: Iran vs USA (Al Thumama Stadium, Al Khor; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Wednesday November 30

Group D: Australia vs Denmark (Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah; kicks off at 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

Group D: Tunisia vs France (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; Start 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

Group C: Poland vs Argentina (Stadion 974, Doha; Start 22:00 AST, 19:00 GMT, 14:00 EST)

Group C: Saudi Arabia vs Mexico (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Thursday December 1

Group F: Croatia vs Belgium (Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; Start 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

Group F: Canada vs Morocco (Al Thumama Stadium, Al Khor; Start 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

Group E: Costa Rica – Germany (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; starts at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Group E: Japan vs Spain (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Friday, December 2

Group G: South Korea – Portugal (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; Start 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

Group G: Ghana vs Uruguay (Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah; kicks off at 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

H group: Serbia vs Switzerland (Stadium 974, Doha; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

H group: Cameroon vs Brazil (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Round 16

Saturday December 3rd

49 – Group A Winners vs. Group B Runners-Up (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; Starts at 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

50 – Group C Winners vs. Group D Runners-Up (Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan, Starts 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Sunday December 4

52 – Group D winners vs. Group C runners-up (Al Thumama Stadium, Doha; kicks off at 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

51 – Group B Winners vs. Group A Runners-Up (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; Starts at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Monday December 5

53 – Group E Winners vs. Group F Runners-Up (Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah; Starts 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

54 – Group G winners vs. Group H runners-up (Stadium 974, Doha; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Tuesday December 6

55 – Group F winners vs. Group E runners-up (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; kicks off at 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

56 – Group H winners vs. Group G runners-up (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Quarterfinals

Friday December 9

58 – Winners 53 vs. Winners 54 (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; kicks off at 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

57 – 49 Match Winners vs. 50 Match Winners (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; 22:00 AST, 19:00 GMT, 14:00 EST)

Saturday December 10

60 – 55-match winners vs. 56-match winners (Al Thumama Stadium, Doha, 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

59 – Winners 51 vs Winners 52 (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; Starts at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Semi-finals

Tuesday December 13

61 – Winners 57 vs. Winners 58 (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kicks off at 10pm AST, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST)

Wednesday December 14

62 – 59 Match Winners vs. 60 Match Winners (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; Starts 22:00 AST, 19:00 GMT, 14:00 EST)

Saturday December 17

63 – Third Place Playoff (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; Starts 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

Final

Sunday December 18

64 – World Cup Final (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; Starts 6pm AST, 3pm GMT, 10am EST)

Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter
LinkedIn
Email

K-pop news Daily

The latest on what’s moving k-pop world – delivered straight to your inbox

opide

opide

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending