k-pop Surf logo

Winners of the 43rd Blue Dragon Film Awards + performances from IVE, NewJeans, Zico and more

Director Park Chan Wook and his film “Decision to Leave” won this year’s edition of the Blue Dragon Film Awards!

On November 26, Yeouido KBS Hall hosted the 43rd Blue Dragon Film Awards. The Blue Dragon Film Awards is an annual awards show that was first launched to promote the development of the domestic film industry and is now one of the most prestigious awards ceremonies in Korean film.

For the fifth consecutive year, the ceremony was hosted by Kim Hye Soo and Yoo Yeon Seok, and IVE, NewJeans, Zico, Jung Hoon Hee and LA POEM gave congratulatory performances.

“Decision to Leave” won a total of six awards, including Best Picture, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Director, Best Music and Best Screenplay. Although director Park Chan Wook was unable to attend the ceremony due to the filming overseas, cast members Park Hae Il, Tang Wei, Lee Jung Hyun, Kim Shin Young and Go Kyung Pyo gathered to celebrate the film’s success.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best Picture: “Decision to Leave”

Best Actress: Tang Wei (“Decision to Leave”)

Best Actor: Park Hae Il (“Decision to Leave”)

Best Director: Park Chan Wook (“Decision to Leave”)

Best Supporting Actress: Oh Na Ra (“Maybe Love”)

Best Supporting Actor: Byun Yo Han (“Hansan: The Rising Dragon”)

Best New Director: Lee Jung Jae (“The Hunt”)

Best New Actress: Kim Hye Yoon (“The Girl on the Bulldozer”)

Best New Actor: Kim Dong Hwi (“In Our Prime”)

The best music: Jo Young Wook (“Decision to Leave”)

Best Technical Achievement: Heo Myung Haeng, Yoon Sung Min (“Manhunt” [“The Outlaws 2”])

Best photos and lighting: Lee Mo Gae, Lee Sung Hwan (“The Hunt”)

Best assembly: Kim Sang Bum (“The Hunt”)

Best scenography: Han Ah Reum (“Maker of Kings”)

Best Script: Jung Seo Kyung, Park Chan Wook (“Decision to Leave”)

Audience Award for Most Popular Film: “Manhunt”

Best Short Film: Yoo Jong Suk (“Light Up at 2 AM”)

Popular Star Award: Go Kyung Pyo, IU, Daniel Henney, YoonA from Girls’ Generation

Congratulations to all winners!

At the ceremony, congratulatory performances were performed by IVE, NewJeans, Zico, Jung Hoon Hee and LA POEM. Check out some of their performances below!

IVE – “LOVE DIVE” + “After LIKE”

NewJeans – “Hype Boy” + “Attention”

Zico – “Every Song” + “New Thing”

Jang Hoon Hee – “Fog”

Source (1)

How do you feel after this article?


K-pop news Daily

The latest on what’s moving k-pop world – delivered straight to your inbox




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *